Hello! Me Akash Nayak, I am a Professional Blogger, Affiliate Marketer, Freelancer all in all I am an Online Job Seeker.
Today I will go to tell you ” How to delete Naukri account/profile permanently “
How to delete Naukri account temporarily and permanently in 10 min
Naukri.com is an online platform that allows its members to search for various jobs available in India. This online platform has two major modules, out of which one is for the recruiters and another one is for the job seekers.
Recruiters and Job seekers both need to create their accounts and get themselves registered before start performing numerous activities. Recruiters can post the jobs which are relevant to their firms, such as developers job, writers job, analysts job, and various other openings in their firms.
Job seekers who are looking for some changes in their jobs or who have lost their jobs can apply for jobs that are relevant to their skills, experiences, and criteria.
Creating the account on naukri.com is very easy, as a lot of manuals are available online for explaining step by step procedure of creating an account on naukri.com. But deleting or deactivating the account is quite different than creating an account.
Difference between How to delete Naukri account and deactivating the account
There is a big difference between deactivating the account and deleting the account. When a member deactivates its naukri.com profile, it means he is closing it temporarily.
If you are deactivating the account, that means you are deleting it temporarily. Then you can come back anytime and re-login again.
But if you delete your account, then your account will be deleted permanently. One won’t be able to log in again with the same account.
All the added info and details will be deleted and one needs to make a new account, if he/she wants to login again.
Which one is better – Deleting or Deactivating?
As far as the better option is considered, deactivating the account is far better than deleting the account as when it is needed. One can log in again without needs to change/add any information.
If one wants to reactivate the account, all he/she needs to do is to give the credentials and click on sign in.
How to delete Naukri account permanently
If you are looking for the procedure to delete account on naukri.com, then you can follow the procedure as given:
- Login to the Naukri.com Account
- Click on “My Profile” at the top right corner
- Go to “Settings”
- When the settings page got open, go to the bottom of the page where you will be able to see “Not looking for a Job Change right now”.
- Click on it and then select the “Your account will be deactivated for”.
- You will find two options. There you can select the “Delete account” option in order to delete your account permanently.
- Click on “OK” and it will delete the account.
How to deactivate the Naukri account permanently
If you are looking for temporary deactivating your account, then you can go to the same “Your account will be deactivated for” option by following the same procedure .
Then instead of clicking to the “Delete account” you can go for “Deactivate till next login” button and proceed.
This is the link : Click
In this way your account will be deactivated for a temporary basis.
Deleting or deactivating the account is easy. But make sure you are confirmed that you need to delete or deactivate your account. Because once you select any of the two options, no recruiter will be able to connect with you.
If you have already applied to some of your dream jobs and if your CV is liked by the recruiter than also he won’t be able to connect with you because all your information will be deleted from the account.
if you have questions of any kind about this topic, you can comment below. For more appropriate updates to have me on my social media handles can follow like Facebook Page , Instagram Page , Twitter, Linkedin and to our Monday & Thursday Blogs .you can subscribe to us now, thank you for your attention.